So far, 13 out of 24 legislators have expressed their opposition to these bills. As of today, 7 signed the pledge to vote against SB 2040 and HB 7089 or any Arizona-inspired immigration legislation in Florida’s legislature. Other 6 have already committed verbally to oppose or have already voted against these bills in Committee. #

We Are Florida! is a campaign launched by the Florida Immigrant Coalition that seeks to change the debate around immigration in Florida: “From being seen as a problem, to providing solutions. From feeling shame, to pride.” #

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Norman may be back on the state Senate ballot, but his troubles aren’t over

While an appeals court has all but paved the way for embattled Hillsborough County Commissioner Jim Norman to take the Florida Senate District 12 seat, one of the nation’s largest charitable organizations hasn't decided whether it can continue to employ him. Norman, a Republican, has long been the Salvation Army’s Florida community liaison, but even though the Senate hopeful is almost assured the District 12 seat come Nov. 2, his $95,000-a-year job with the charity is not.